127 candidates in fray for 15 assembly seats in Kangra district of Himachal Pradesh


Dharamshala, October 23, 2017: With the filing of 71 nominations on the last day for assembly elections, there are now a total 127 candidates in the fray for 15 assembly seats in Kangra district of Himachal Pradesh.

Deputy Commissioner Kangra-cum-District Election Officer Mr C P Verma informed that the nomination process was started on 16th October. The scrutiny of nominations shall be done on 24th October. Last date for withdrawal of candidatures shall be 26th October, and the date of poll is 9th November.

Mr Verma said that the public of the district can contact the related election observers on mobiles for any quarries. He said Sajjad Jaman Hazaarika IAS is observer for Nurpur,Indora, Fatehpur and Jwali constituencies (Mob number 9816764316), Surender Kumar Jaswal IAS for Dehra,Jaswan Pragpurand Jawalamukhi constituencies (Mob Number 9816764315), K Biju IAS for Jai SinghPur,Sulah,Palampur and Baijnath (Mob Number 9816764309), Dr Munish Kumar IAS for Kangra, Shahpur and Dharamshala (Mob number 8219088751).

Monday, October 23, 2017