Aam Aadmi Party holds grand bike car rally in the Atam Nagar Constituency


Workers of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Monday take out grand bike car rally in the Atam Nagar Constituency in Ludhiana.

Ludhiana, February 16, 2015: Continuing with the celebration of its spectacular success in the Delhi elections. the  Aam Aadmi Party Ludhiana took out a grand bike/car rally through the Atam Nagar Assembly constituency. Starting from the Main party office at Gurdev Nagar, the rally route covered Ambedkar Nagar, Model Town, Gill Chowk, Atam Nagar, Shimlapuri, Dugri Phase !, Dugri Phase 2, Basant Avenue etc. finally ending at the Party office in the afternoon.
The residents of the areas came out in huge numbers to welcome the  sea of volunteers with their signature white caps and cut outs of Arvind Kejriwal. According to an onlooker, “The success of Aam Aadmi Party at Delhi signifies that honest intentions can beat muscle and money power and we would like to be a part of this revolution for a corruption free India”.
According to the District Convener, AAP Ludhiana, Ahbaab Grewal : “Like volunteers from all over India, our Ludhiana volunteers too under the guidance of H. S. Phoolka,  went to Delhi  to campaign and provided great support through social media too. This rally is a way of thanking those volunteers as well as all the aam aadmi of this country who have given us this unprecedented massive mandate.” 
The Aam Aadmi Party Dugri office was also inaugurated on this occasion near the old police station near Durga Mata Mandir in Phase 1. 
The rally was organised under the leadership of Col. C. M. Lakhanpal (Retd.) with the co-ordianting committee including Pankaj Saxena, Gurpreet Singh, Nishant Kohli, Gurdeep Singh, Raj Fateh Singh, Gurmeet Singh and Dupinder Kaur.
Those present in the rally included Ramit Saxena, Rajwant Kaur, Paramjit Bharaj, Jagtar Singh, Jatinder Moudgil, Varinder Khaira, Dr. H. S. Cheema, Rajinder Pal Kaur, Manjit Singh, Amritpal Singh, Brig. T S Thind, Capt Satvir Singh, Kuljeet S Khalsa, Gurjeet S Khalsa, Chetan Singh, Gauravdeep S, Sultan Singh, Jiwan S Sangowal, GS Kang, Sukhram, Pinky Maurya, Atul Dutta and TS Bedi.
Monday, February 16, 2015