BKU congratulates Captain Amarinder Singh on historic victory


Chandigarh, March 15, 2017: A special meeting of the BKU was held today at Kisan Bhawan, Chandigarh. The meeting was chaired by S. Bhupinder Singh Mann, Ex MP, National President BKU and S.Baldev Singh Mianpur, President BKU, Punjab.

S.Bhupinder Singh Mann and other office bearers of BKU extended congratulations to Capt Amarinder Singh for a historic victory of Congress.

They also extended deep gratitude and thanks to the cadre and workers of the BKU who tirelessly for achieving victory of Congress. Workers of BKU across the State have worked very hard for success of Congress.

It may be recalled that BKU had extended full support to Congress under the leadership of Capt Amarinder Singh when Capt Amarinder Singh had attended the meeting of BKU on 26th December 2016 to solicit its support in the elections. It may be mentioned that BKU led by S. Mann has been continuously supporting Congress since 2002, while other factions of BKU supported Akali BJP or AAP.

BKU leaders also urged Capt Amarinder Singh to continue his pro farmer policies as he did in his last tenure. He had procured 10 crops of wheat and paddy without any glitch of problem to farmers and BKU remembers high level of his governance

Similarly, BKU also expects immediate implementation of the poll promises pertaining to agriculture sector including debt waiver.
S. Mann said " We also hope for more exemplary steps by Capt Amarinder Singh for agriculture sector as this crucial sector has virtually been crippled. Thousands of farmers have committed suicides. We have to save our farmers".

The meeting was attended by other leaders including Gurbachan Singh Bajwa, Balwant Singh Behramke Gen. Secretary Punjab, Sukhdev Singh Jhuner, Surjit Singh Kadgil, all Vice President Punjab, Jogindr Singh Secretary Punjab, Sukhvindr Singh Kahlon District President Gurdaspur, Harjit Singh Grewal District President Ludhiana, Mnohar Singh Kishangarh District President Mansa, Sukha Singh District President Moga, Balwant Singh District President Mohali, Inderjit Singh Faujeval District President Sangrur, Kewal Singh Kang District President Pathankot, Tehaljit Singh District President Fazilka, Gurcharn Singh Mahauli Gen. Secretary, Mejor Singh Litt District President tarn Tarn,Gurbindr Singh Fatehgarh Sahib, Dharam Chand Jalabad Vice President Fazilka, Mukhtiar Singh Dhaner, Jarnail Singh Moga, Sawarn Singh Kot Ise Khan, Raj Singh, Prem Chand Fazilka, navnit Kumar, Darshan ram, Karnail Singh, Ramesh Chander, Subash Chander, Gurdev Singh, Sucha Singh, Harbant Singh, Surmukh Singh, Sukhdev Singh, Jagdev Singh, Gurjant Singh, Bachitar Singh, Naib Singh, Jagdip Singh, Rajvinder, Banta Singh Fatehgarh Pajntur etc.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017