CICU Organises Fourth Corporate T-20 Cricket Tournament- 2017 for Cricket Lovers


Ludhiana, October 9, 2017: Fourth CICU Corporate T20 Cricket Tournament 2017 took a start on October 8 with great excitement. The tournament matches will be played on every Sunday, which is spread over period of 8 weeks at Cricket Ground SCD Government College for Boys Ludhiana. Eight Participating Corporate Teams have been divided into two Groups. Each team would be playing three league matches.

Sh.Pardeep Kumar Aggarwal, Deputy Commissioner Ludhiana inaugurated the CICU T20 Cricket Tournament-2017. He welcomed and motivated the Teams Players and boosted their morale. The Toss was done by Sh. Pardeep Kumar Aggarwal and Highway Industries opted for Batting. He also signed the Bat & Ball for final winning Team as Prize.
The First match was played between Highway Industries Ltd. V/s Deepak Fasteners Ltd. The Highway Industries Ltd. scored 113 runs in 20 Overs by loosed 4 Wickets. The Both teams played well with full excitement. The Match was won by Deepak Fasteners Ltd. team by Scored 114 runs in 16.5 Overs by Loosed 5 wickets.
Sh. Pankaj Sharma, Joint Secretary, CICU said that Ludhiana is full of cricket fans and a lot of enthusiasm is seen among youngsters for this tournament. Watching your sport live at the cricket ground is a fun filled and awesome experience.
Sh. Upkar Singh Ahuja General Secretary CICU said that now cricket has become India’s national sport. Chamber of Industrial & Commercial Undertakings is proud to be hosting the Fourth Corporate T20 Cricket Tournament. Playing cricket develops social skills, intellectual capacities & creativity and contributes a more disciplined attitude. Sports are integral part of corporate team building and motivation. CICU endeavor is to build up a team spirit and develop expertise so as to help, support and grow corporate business to achieve new heights by shaping the industries of tomorrow.

Many cricket lovers including senior management persons and promoters of many companies like S/Sh. Sham Lal Gupta, Vinod Thapar, Inderjit Nagpal, Charanjit Singh, Deepak Kalra, N.K Gupta, S.S Bedi and other prominent Members were joined this Tournament.

Monday, October 9, 2017