Easy wins for the seeds HTA–ITF Men’s Futures US$ 10,000 Tennis Tourney


A related photograph.

Jassowal (Ludhiana), November 30, 2015:  Eighth seed Kunal Anand, stormed into the Pre-quarter finals of Men’ Singles in the HTA–ITFMen’s Futures US$ 10,000 Tennis Tournament being played at Harvest Tennis Academy courts.
Earlier in the day the Main Draw matches of the HTA–ITF Men’s Futures US$ 10,000 Tennis Tournament commenced today at the sprawling campus of the Harvest Tennis Academy at Jassowal, Ludhiana.   The participation in this tournament is very good and top players from all over are participating in this International level tournament.
Ms. Rajvinder Kaur, Assistant Commissioner Excise & Taxation Ludhiana, was the Chief Guest for the Opening Ceremony.  Other senior members present were Mr. Paras Thakur Tournament Director and Tennis Director, HTA, Mr. Gaurav Bhardwaj Manager Tennis and Mr. Brijender Bhargav, Manager Administration inaugurated the tournament and wished the players good luck for their matches. Tennis Director Harvest Campus also briefed the players and parents about Harvest Campus (Tennis Academy and International School).
Mr. Abhishek Mukherjee, Tournament Referee, who is ITF Bronze Badge Referee and has been conducting International and national tennis tournaments across the Globe, stated that this Academy is the finest Tennis Academy, he has seen in India, which has a highly professional setup and excellent infrastructure.  He further stated that it is his privilege to be associated with HTA, which runs the tournament in the most professional and enjoyable manner.
Tomorrow matches will start tomorrow morning at 1000 hrs.
Today’s results as follows: -
Singles First Round: 
Kunal Anand (IND) [8] beat Gurjot Sidhu (IND) 6-1, 6-3; Digvijay Singh Mehta (IND) beat Gautham Ramkumar (IND) 7-5, 7-6(5); Ankush Arora (IND) beat Chinmay Pradhan (IND) 6-3, 5-7, 7-5; Jayesh Pungliya (IND) beat Tejas Chaukulkar (IND) 2-6, 6-2, 2-1 (retd.).
Doubles Pre-Quarters Round:
Anvit Bendre (IND) & Chandril Sood (IND) [1] beat Jatin Dahiya (IND) & Arpit Sharma (IND) 6-4, 7-6(8); S D Prajwal Dev (IND) & Aryan Goveas (IND) beat Udaypartap Singh Chahal (IND) & Tegbir Singh Hara (CAN) 7-6(3), 6-2; Rashein Samuel (IND) & Manish Sureshkumar (IND) beat Sagar Ahuja (IND) & Suraj R Prabodh (IND) 6-7(4), 6-4, 10-5; Mohit Mayur Jayaprakash (IND) [2] & Niki Kaliyanda Poonacha (IND) beat Mritunjay Badola (IND) & Gurjot Sidhu (IND) 6-3, 6-2; Paramveer Singh Bajwa (IND) & Digvijay Singh Mehta (IND) beat Bhavesh Gour (IND) & Hardeep Singh Sandhu (IND) 7-6(11), 6-2; Tejas Chaukulkar (IND) & Ankit Chopra (IND) beat Khush Arora (IND) & Dipin Wadhwa (IND) 6-2, 6-4; Jui-Chen Hung (TPE) [3] & Wei-De Lin (TPE) 6-2, 6-0; Kunal Anand (IND) & Ronit Singh Bisht (IND) [4] beat Jajbir Saran (IND) & Dalwinder Singh (IND) 4-6, 6-3, 10-4.
Monday, November 30, 2015