LAUREL: KCCB third co-op bank in country to have IFSC


Dharamsala, December 15, 2012: “The Kangra Central Co-op Bank (KCCB) of Himachal Pradesh has become the third Co-Operative Bank of the country and first in North India, to have its own Indian Financial System Code (IFSC) allotted by RBI. The other two Co Op banks enjoying the same facility are Maharashtra State Co-Op Bank and Bombay Central Co-Op Bank,’ said Sandeep Kumar, MD, KCCB at Dharamsala on Saturday.

He said, “Now, all customers of the bank can use their ATM cards anywhere in India, beside this the bank has started giving services of RTGS and NEFT.”

Sandeep further said that all of its branches across six districts of the state have already been enrolled to Core Banking System CBS.

KCCB is the only banking organisation in the state to provide all AC branches. MD of the bank said that it has signed a MOU with LIC today besides having the similar attachment with the National Assurance Co.

The 90 years old bank has Rs. 8,400crore of working capital.

Saturday, December 15, 2012