NARINDER SINGH BHAMRA unanimously re-elected president to FMAI


The newly elected team of Fastener Manufacturers Association of India at Ludhiana on Saturday.

Ludhiana, February 2, 2013: Fastener Manufacturers Association of India was established by a group of visionaries in the year 1971.

Since its inception, tradition was laid down by the founder members to have unanimous elections and the tradition is very well nursed till today-- Association's concept of Fastener family nourished in leaps and bounds.

Today, on the occasion of General Body Meeting and General Elections of Office Bearers Narinder Singh  Bhamra  unanimously elected as President  consecutively for the 5th term.

Mahesh Khanna , GM, DIC, Ludhiana was the Presiding Officer. He declared new team for the period 2013-2015  unanimously elected as follows :

Narinder Bhamra - President
Raj Kumar Singla - Sr. Vice President
Arjinder Singh - Vice President
Rupinder Oberoi - Vice President
Bharpur Singh - Vice President
Naresh Sachdev - Vice President
Kuldeep Singh- General Secretary
Jugal Kishore - Finance Secretary
Jatinder Singh Panesar- Sr. Joint Secretary
Atul Sethi- Joint Secretary
Baljeet Singh Matharoo - Organising Secretary
Ritesh Gupta-  Secretary (P.R.)

S.S. Dhillon, Director, MSME, Mahesh Khanna G.M. DIC, Rajesh Jain - Branch Manager -NSIC, S.S. Rekhi, Paramjeet Singh - GM - R & D centre, apprised members about the various Centre as well state policies especially framed for benefit of MSME Sector and urged the members to take benefit of policies.

MP Jain, Chairman and Narinder Bhamra, President also briefed the members about benefits of cluster development scheme, single window clearance scheme under PIFA-2005 and  urged the members to come forward to avail benefits of the schemes for the growth of fastener industry.

Besides, President apprised members about the activities of the association in the last terms and agenda for new term 2013-2015.

Saturday, February 2, 2013