PCM S.D. College for Women organised Tech Muse - 2017


Jalandhar: P.G.Department of Comp Sci & I.T.of PCM S.D.College for Women, Jalandhar organized Tech Muse – 2017 an Inter College competition. 140 students from 11 colleges participated in 11 technical and non technical events like Web development, net savy, paper presentation, Ad Mad Show, Choreograpghy, Group Dance. Function started by lightening of the lamp by the Chief Guest, Sh. Vinod Dada, Joint Secretary, DSSD Board. Principal Dr.Kiran Arora presided over the function and welcomed the Chief Guest and other guests from different colleges in the Inaugural session.

Principal highlighted that IT sector is need of an hour and how college is making its best so that students should become proficient in their field and meet the demands of the industry.

To judge the technical session judges Mr. Tejinder Thind (Head of Laboratories, LPU), Dr. P.S. Mann (Assistant Prof, CSE DEPT, DAVIET), Dr. Dinesh Head, I.T. Dept, DAVIET, Mr. Tarun, Assistant Professor, CSE Dept, CT College, Mr. Varun, Marketing (Head, Itronix Solution) Mr. Karan(CEO, Itronix Solution) were invited . On the other hand cultural events were judged by Ms. Divya (Head, Gravity Fitness & Dance Studio), RJ Garima (102.7 FM), RJ Reet (My FM) and Ms. Mandeep Kaur, Computer Teacher, DSSD School, Industrial students from different colleges participated with great enthusiasm in all the events, maintaining competitive spirit. Our college bagged 8 positions in 8 events out of 11 like poster making, e-collage, paper presentation, Net savy, Debugging. Best out of waste, Ad Mad Show, Choreography and won overall trophy. Followed by HMV as 1st runner up with 6 prizes and Lyallpur Khalsa College as 2nd runner up with 5 prizes.

Faculty members Mrs. Shivani Sharma, Ms. Sandhya Kumar (Co-ordinator of the function), Ms. Ravinder Kaur, Ms. Simpy Kataria, Ms. Payal, Ms. Sakshi Khanna, Ms. Shilpa Dhall, Ms. Shaina Sharma, Ms. Vineet Anand and Ms. Anuradha were also part of the function.

Mrs. Jaspreet Kaur(Head, P.G. Dept of CS & I.T.) presented her gratitude towards the guest and judges with vote of thanks.

Thursday, March 9, 2017