Ravneet Bittu gets warm welcome in Ludhiana; Says it’s honor for him to contest from Ludhiana


Congress candidate from Lok Sabha constituency Ludhiana Ravneet Singh Bittu being accorded rousing reception on his arrival at Ludhiana on Saturday.

Ludhiana, March 29, 2014: Congress candidate from Lok Sabha constituency Ludhiana Ravneet Singh Bittu blew the trumpet today. Bittu today reached Ludhiana and congress leaders and workers gathered at Chandigarh road to welcome him. The Congress workers in shape of a rally ferried Bittu to his office, crossing Samrala Chowk, Shingar Cinema road, Baba Than Singh Chowk, Division Number 3 Chowk, Chaura Bazaar and Clock Tower. The congress workers and city residents welcomed Bittu with flowers and garlands.
Bittu stopped at Jagraon Bridge to pay homage to the martyrs Bhagat Singh, Rajguru and Sukhdev. He vowed to initiate a crusade against social evils. Then he reached at his election office at Satpal Mittal road.
The people gave a warm welcome to Bittu, successor of the family that has scarified lives for the peace in Punjab. Bittu met everyone with open arms. The enthusiast workers fired the crackers before the welcome procession of the dynamic leader and danced.
Addressing the workers Bittu said his grandfather former chief minister Beant Singh had scarified his life for brotherhood, peace and harmony of Punjab.   Beant Singh his still alive in the hearts of the people. He has been feeling honored that he got chance to serve the people of Ludhiana. Bittu also expressed worry over the drug addiction among the youths.
Prominent who were present at the occasion were former minister Tej Prakash, MLA Khanna Gurkirat Singh Kotli, district congress president (urban) Pawan Dewan, District president (rural) Malkit Singh Dakha,  MLA Bharat Bhushan Ashu, Surinder Dabar, Rakesh Pandey and Senior Congress leaders Ashok Parashar pappi, Gurmel Singh Pehalwan, KK Bawa, Amarjit Singh Tikka, Ravinder Pal Singh Brar, Pritpal Singh Ghayal, Varinder Sehgal, Harjinder Pal Lalim Ashwani Sharma, Manpreet Grewak, maharaj Singh Raji, Jai Parkash Sharma, Parminder Mehta, Sanjay Talwar, Mamta Ashu, Narinder Sharma, Gurpreet Gogi, Balkar Singh sidhu, Jarnail Singh Shimlapuri, Gurmukh Singh Mithu, Palwinder Singh Taggar, Rakesh Sharma, Baljinder Singh Bunty and Kanwardeep Pappi.

Saturday, March 29, 2014