Schedule of Mayoral elections announced


Ludhiana Mayor to be elected ton Sept 21

Chandigarh, September 14, 2012:   Shiromani Akali Dal President Sukhbir Singh Badal today approved the schedule of Mayoral elections in the state and appointed party observers to oversee the smooth conduct of these elections. 

Disclosing this here today the spokesman of the Shiromani Akali Dal said that the elections of mayors of Patiala, Amritsar, Jalandhar and Ludhiana municipal corporations would be held on September 17, 19, 20 and 21, respectively.

Sukhbir Singh Badal appointed Education Minister Sikandar Singh Maluka as the observer for Patiala, Revenue and Information and Public Relations Minister Bikram Singh Majithia and Member Parliament Khadoor Sahib Rattan Singh Ajnala for Amritsar, former Minister Sewa Singh Sekhwan for Jalandhar and Irrigation Minister Janmeja Singh Sekhon for Ludhiana.

Friday, September 14, 2012