Speed up implementation of e-governance projects


Chandigarh, October 12, 2012: The Punjab Government today organized a ‘Round Table Conference’ on implementation of National e Governance Plan (NeGP)  in the state under the Chairmanship of Mr . Rakesh Singh, Chief Secretary of Punjab in Chandigarh.

Chief guest Mr. J. Satyanarayana, IAS, Secretary, Department of Electronics & Information Technology (DeitY), Govt. of India said that to deliver services in a better way to the citizens, we should change management & workflow process. He further explained that any e-Governance initiative can be made successful only by achieving more and more e-transactions and continuous monitoring of e-transactions being made through e-Governance applications should be monitored and compared periodically to assess the performance.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr Rakesh Singh emphasized on the speedy implementation of various e Governance projects in the State for creation of Service delivery platforms for providing citizen centric services in a hassle free, transparent & time bound manner.

Mr. S.C. Agrawal, Chief Commissioner Right To Service Commission, shared commission’s experiences about implementation of Right To Service Act in its first year of its enactment.

Mr Anirudh Tewari, Secretary, Governance Reforms, presented the current status of ongoing e-Governance projects in the State including e-District, CSC, SWAN & other e-Governance initiatives in the state like SUWIDHA, Saanjh Kendras & FARD Kendras.

Mr. Gaurav Dwivedi, Director, DeitY shared the integrated framework for delivery of services under e-District mission mode project and emphasized that State should make all possible efforts to roll out e-District project in all Districts. He highlighted that the best feature of e-District project is that it has completely automated back-end processes to improve the efficiency of the service delivery in a highly transparent manner.

Participants included Mr. Rajiv Gauba, Addl. Secy. DeitY & Sh. Gaurav Dwivedi, Director, DeitY, Principal Secretaries & Secretaries of various departments who are implementing e-Governance projects in their respective departments.

Friday, October 12, 2012