Tanda Medical college Faculty Receives Best Teacher Award


Dharamshala, January 29, 2019: Dr.Vikram Mahajan, Professor and Head in the department of Dermatology, Venerology and Leprology at Dr.Rajender Parashad Government Medical College Tanda, near Dharamshala, has been awarded the Best Teacher Award by the Indian Association of Dermatologists, Venereologists and Leprologists(IADVL).
"The award was given during IADVL felicitation day, DERMACON International 2019 on 19th January 2019 at Bengaluru", said Dr.Bhanu Awasthi, Principal. Dr.RP Government Medical College, Tanda.
Dr.Awasthi congratulated Dr.Mahajan on this achievement and said, "It is a matter of pride for us that a member of our faculty has been awarded by this prestigious body of Dermatologists."
Dr.Awasthi further added that recognition such as these not only motivate medical teachers in delivering their best, but also act as source of inspiration to future medical teachers. Besides being an excellent teacher, Dr.Mahajan is one of the most prolific medical researchers of the state, he added.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019